used with mobile nav - no delete

Read customer and client reviews of the piano music of Pianist for Parties, Sharon Planer. Ratings from the Twin Cities. Minneapolis, St. Paul, Brainerd, Rochester and central Minnesota.

Customer Reviews 

Sharon Planer, Pianist for Parties

All photos and reviews are used with permission from each wedding couple. Thank you to each and every couple that entrusted their music to me!

"Plays the Piano Beautifully"

Sharon was great! She is so incredibly nice, emails/contacts back in a timely matter, she's punctual, prepared, accommodating, professional, and plays the piano beautifully!
Review posted by Kayla S. on Sep. 23, 2017
Photo Credit:  Tiffany at Bellagala

Photo Credit:  Tiffany at Bellagala


"Brought the room to life!"

Photo Credit:  K.E.A. Photography.  Sharon Planer performed solo piano music for the Wedding Social Hour on 10-01-16.

Photo Credit:  K.E.A. Photography.  Sharon Planer performed solo piano music for the Wedding Social Hour on 10-01-16.


"Pianist & Vocalist were the Perfect Choice"

Photo credit: Makeen Osman

Photo credit: Makeen Osman

We can't recommend Sharon highly enough! We planned our wedding on relatively short notice and were so lucky that she was available. Not only was it a great experience to work with Sharon on the front end, but her performance at our wedding was amazing. We wanted a vocalist and she suggested her colleague Mary Pat Nydahl, she was a perfect choice! And just a note to all prospective brides and grooms, while Sharon and Mary Pat were definitely the consummate professionals, we also have to say, they were just a pleasure to work with because your wedding really is supposed to be special and fun and they definitely fit the bill!  

Review posted by Kimberly G., Oct, 2016

Beautiful wedding ceremony music performed by Vocalist Mary Pat Nydahl & Pianist Sharon Planer. Photo credit: Makeen Osman

Beautiful wedding ceremony music performed by Vocalist Mary Pat Nydahl & Pianist Sharon Planer.

Photo credit: Makeen Osman


"Talented Woman"

Special music for outdoor Wedding Ceremony and Cocktails.

Photo credit:  Studio Jada

Photo credit:  Studio Jada

Photo credit:  Studio Jada

Photo credit:  Studio Jada

Sharon is such a warm, sweet, talented woman! Sharon was my pianist for my outdoor wedding. When I started wedding plans, I was out of the country so Sharon and I had kept in touch through email, which wasn't a problem. It turned out she had visited the same country I now live in, so she sent pictures of when she was there. I thought that was very cool. Sharon will go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. The day of our first meeting, she went over to my wedding venue and took pictures of where her piano would go. Her piano playing is so beautiful I was holding back tears during the meeting. She learned a new piece of music for my bridal march which was also very impressive. She gave all of her music information to our officiant so that was very helpful when we wrapped up things with him. I am so happy we worked with her, she was so helpful and nice. We will miss her!

Review posted by Carissa, July 2016

Photo credit:  Studio Jada

Photo credit:  Studio Jada


"Very Professional"

Musical entertainment for a corporate event overlooking the St. Croix River.

Vocalist Anthony Cook & Pianist Sharon Planer 

Vocalist Anthony Cook & Pianist Sharon Planer 

"Sharon is very professional. We had a different kind of event in which we asked her to take part in a historical presentation interjected with music and song. She was flexible in the planning process and worked well with the soloist. Our guests loved it! I would not hesitate to work with Sharon on our future event needs in the Twin Cities."

Review posted by Jess N. FROM LAKELAND, MN ON 9/13/2016


"A Great Experience"

 
Happy Wedding Couple! Photo Credit: Graddy Photography
Harpist Serena O'Meara & Pianist Sharon Planer wedding musicians at the Nicollet Island Pavilion

Harpist Serena O'Meara & Pianist Sharon Planer wedding musicians at the Nicollet Island Pavilion

Words cannot express how amazing Sharon and Serena were at our wedding hosted at Nicollet Island Pavilion, 3-12-16. Sharon was extremely helpful in our selection of music, making sure we had the right songs for our wedding. She was easy to work with and very accommodating. With three singers coming from different locations, she was able to meet with them to go over their different songs. Overall, it was a great experience and we were happy they played on our special day. We would recommend Sharon and Serena a thousand times to anyone needing a musician.

Review posted by Jennifer T. on 12-11-16


Love & Thanks from the Bride & Groom

Photo Credit:  Graddy Photography

Photo Credit:  Graddy Photography


"Wonderful Choice For Groom's Dinner"

Photo Credit:  http://joelbischoff.com/

Photo Credit:  http://joelbischoff.com/

"Sharon did a spectacular job playing background music for our groom's dinner recently. Besides being a gifted pianist, she was simply a delight to work with. She was extremely responsive to all of our ideas/needs -- like the many(!) favorite song selections we kept relaying -- and even extending to working up a composition for one piece that was special to the bride/groom, which HAD no sheet music. She was also very organized throughout, and there was no doubt in my mind that she could be counted on to have all the logistics figured out in advance--equipment, mike, extension cords, volume check, etc. She did all she could to ensure it would be a flawless performance, and it was! But most of all, we appreciated Sharon's lovely musicianship. We had high expectations already after I first listened to some selections on her web-site, and higher yet after I played the demo C.D. which Sharon offered/sent me right after I'd made contact: But it's even more fun to hear her in person. Sharon is a top-notch performer, and all who heard her play that evening were very appreciative of the 'sparkle' she said all along that she hoped to -- and indeed did -- add to the occasion. Thanks, again, Sharon!"

- Gail and Andy, September 2015


"Romance and Class"

Beautiful piano and violin ceremony music for outdoor wedding ceremony

"I  have known Sharon for many years through our Twin Cities Wedding Professionals group. When my daughter and her then fiance decided on live music for their outdoor ceremony, I didn’t hesitate to refer Sharon!
They met with Sharon and were impressed with her professionalism, manner and attention to detail. Talk about putting a young couple at ease during, what can be, a stressful time planning a large, elaborate wedding.
Sharon went *beyond* the extra mile, previewing the venue that she had never played at before, attending their rehearsal the night before, as well as practicing with the accompanying violinist that she had yet to work with.
Sharon and the violinist brought an element of romance and class to their gorgeous outdoor ceremony...simply beautiful! I can't thank you enough!"

-Deb H., June 2015


"Amazing Talent on the Piano"

Piano ceremony music at the church and wedding cocktail music at the Crown Room of Rogers.

Crown Room of Rogers
"Sharon is absolutely wonderful to work with and has amazing talent on the piano. She played at our church ceremony and at our cocktail hour of our reception as well. She was unbelievable to work with. Sharon communicated and reached out to our venues which was the last step we had to do. Sharon is very dependable and such a pleasure to work with!"

- Jill, Sep. 2014


"Smashing Hit!"

Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Music at Green Acres Barn.

Wedding Ceremony at Green Acres Barn
"Sharon is a tremendous professional with exceptional talent on the Piano. We have engaged her for parties and a wedding and her performance was a smashing hit.
She is on time and very careful to customize the music to the occasion. I would highly recommend Sharon for any event."

Kevin, Aug. 2014


"Went the Extra Mile!"

Wedding Ceremony at Como Conservatory.  

Cocktails & Dinner in the Ordway Garden at Como Conservatory.

Wedding Ceremony at Como Conservatory
"Sharon did a fantastic job playing for our wedding, cocktail hour, and dinner. It was so nice to work with someone that was so responsive. Sharon went the extra mile to coordinate with our venue and that just showed that she had not overlooked anything. She helped us through the whole process of selecting music and it turned out great. Many of our guests commented on how much they liked the music. She did a great job and we would recommend her to anyone!"

Christa and Trevor, Sep. 2014


"I thought it would be hard to pick out music!"

Wedding Ceremony at the Maple Grove Town Green

Violinist, Conor O'Brien, and Pianist, Sharon Planer

MARRIED AT LAST! Exiting to Handel's, 'Arrival of the Queen of Sheba', performed by violinist, Conor O'Brien, and pianist, Sharon Planer, at the Maple Grove Town Green.  Photo credit:  CopperSmith Photography

MARRIED AT LAST! Exiting to Handel's, 'Arrival of the Queen of Sheba', performed by violinist, Conor O'Brien, and pianist, Sharon Planer, at the Maple Grove Town Green.  Photo credit:  CopperSmith Photography

"Sharon scheduled our first meeting at her music studio in the evening around our work schedules. She played music live so we could hear what each song sounded like. She took the time to learn the names of everyone involved in the wedding, and e-mailed our judge right away to introduce herself. When we decided we wanted a violin player to play along with her, she suggested a few violinist, found beautiful arrangements for our music for piano and violin, sent him the music, and even scheduled time to practice with him before the wedding. I thought it'd be hard to pick out music, but she made the whole experience so easy and enjoyable. The music was amazing!"

-Nick P, June 2014

Read more about Andy and Nick's story.


"Amazing In Every Way"   

Wedding at Carlson Center Amphitheater and Rotunda

Pianist Sharon Planer, took a moment's break from her dinner piano music to greet the bride and groom as they were enjoying their beautiful wedding reception at the Carlson Center Rotunda.

Pianist Sharon Planer, took a moment's break from her dinner piano music to greet the bride and groom as they were enjoying their beautiful wedding reception at the Carlson Center Rotunda.

"Sharon played for our wedding ceremony and dinner. Working with Sharon was a delight every step of the way. When we initially contacted her she sent us a CD of her music and we were instantly hooked. She met us at a coffee shop, brought her keyboard, and worked with us to plan the music for our event. She has an amazing talent for modifying songs and making them unique and personal. She was extremely helpful in coordinating her services for our rehearsal and the day of the wedding, ensuring transitions were seamless. And, last but not least, her talent and gift for music is second to none!"

Traci and Lane, June 2014


"Wedding at EdinburghUSA. Wonderful!"

First dance at EdinburghUSA

"Sharon played piano music to perfection during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour before dinner. What really stands out, however, in addition to her musical talents, was her high level of organization and thoughtfulness throughout the months leading up to our wedding day. Sharon was on top of every last detail, including the organization of the ceremony, the members of our family, our preferences for song selections, etc. She even sent us two demo cd's and met with us in person at our venue to play samples for us in person and go over our wedding schedule. And to top things off, on our wedding day, as dinner was beginning, Sharon stopped over to offer to continue playing background music for no additional charge until the band set up an iPod (which they hadn't planned to do, but which Sharon on her own accord went over to ask!) We greatly appreciated Sharon's ingenuity and generosity which really added to making our special day a memorable one. If you're looking for a pianist for your event, look no further than Sharon!!"

Phil & Michelle, Jan. 2014


Pianist for Wedding Ceremony and Dinner at the Carlos Creek Winery.

Vows in the Natural Cathedral at Carlos Creek Winery.

Vows in the Natural Cathedral at Carlos Creek Winery.

Sharon was so amazing to work with. We had her play during our ceremony and during dinner and the music was wonderful. The whole process of planning the event with her also went so smoothly. We were able to meet with her ahead of time and listen to music that she thought might work based on the type of music we selected and she was also able to play songs that we came with to see what they all sounded like. She is so organized and on top of everything. She was able to coordinate with other vendors and people involved to make sure everyone was on the same page and every aspect was covered. Her communication was excellent and very timely. She truly went above and beyond to make sure that everything was easier for us. I don't think I could have asked for anything more! I would highly recommend Sharon on her ability to play excellent music and her professionalism.

Aug. 2013


 
Note of thanks from bride & groom.   Credit:  Ling Photography  http://www.lingphotography.com/ 

Note of thanks from bride & groom.  

Credit:  Ling Photography 

http://www.lingphotography.com/ 

Wedding at the Landmark Center.

August, 2013

Sharon was the pianist for our wedding on October 20, 2012, and was excellent all the way around. My husband and I wanted to include non-traditional, modern songs in our ceremony and even though they were not in her current repertoire (which is quite expansive), Sharon was more than willing to learn them! This included learning several that she played for us in advance that we could listen to and pick from, which was so great! We even changed our mind two weeks out from the wedding and she accommodated that as well! She is very open to suggestions and gracious when you change your mind :) She also offered a number of suggestions, which was great. She was willing to come to our rehearsal the morning of, which we really appreciated also. The music during the ceremony and cocktail hour was just beautiful. Her willingness to accommodate all of our special requests really made our wedding so personal! We would absolutely recommend her!!


Wedding Ceremony, Earle Brown Heritage Center

Thank you note for piano wedding music at Earle Brown Heritage Center, Oct. 2012.

Thank you note for piano wedding music at Earle Brown Heritage Center, Oct. 2012.


Hi Sharon!   I just got the CD of the wedding that Northwestern gives you (the sound part) and it has all of the music you played while guests were entering and being seated. I just wanted to say WOW!!! i know it sounded beautiful from outside the door, but Dan and I got a chance to actually appreciate the wonderful job you did today when we listened to it. I just wanted to say again thank you!!!!!! You are an amazing pianist and truly made our wedding special and perfect in every way. Thanks again for everything!  

Lauren, Nazareth Chapel at University of Northwestern

From the first email with Sharon Planer I knew that she would be easy to work with and help make our wedding day special.  Sharon is so in tune to what works best for the occasion.  She listens to what you envision as well as has an eye and ear for making any occasion beautiful.  Her music is flawless and created the perfect atmosphere for my outdoor wedding.  I would definitely recommend Sharon to play for anyone looking for a pianist.  She was wonderful and was a total pleasure to work with! 
Meagan & Mike, St. Paul, MN

Dear Sharon, On behalf of all of the guests that attended our recent employee holiday gala at the University Club in downtown St. Paul, I would like to extend our special ‘thanks’ for your presentation of music during our reception. Your talent and easy manner was just the right touch to put them in the mood. We are truly grateful you agreed to perform.  Many thanks!
Barb, AgriBank, FBC

Sharon, Your music for our wedding was absolutely beautiful!  Having our wedding in a different state than where we actually live (Chicago) was very stressful, even with my mom helping.  We were so happy to find out that our reverend, pianist, and venue had all worked together before!!  Our wedding day was truly the most beautiful day we have ever had.  The music pulled our whole ceremony together and even though it was outside, the sound carried perfectly across the park, even with the fountain in the background.  We are so grateful to you for helping make our day so beautiful!!
Molly & Bryan from Chicago, IL

Thank you, Sharon.  Your kindness and professionalism helped me through what may be the toughest time in my life; the loss of my mom.  You made everything very easy, even with such short notice, and helped create the perfect memorial for my mom.  I am glad you were available not only for me and my family, but my mom.  I know she would have been very happy with the music.  What a wonderful way to celebrate her life.
Jenny from St. Paul, MN

Sharon, We just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for providing the beautiful piano music at our wedding ceremony.  Your organization and accommodating personality made you a pleasure to work with.
Amy & Chris from Eagan, MN

Sharon was more than I hoped for in hiring a pianist from a few states away.  I was thoroughly impressed with her professionalism, talent, flexibility and customer service.  She was THE most organized of all the vendors we worked with.
Hollie from Hermosa Beach, CA

Dear Sharon, Thank you for sharing your gift of music with the St. Cloud Symphony Orchestra during the Lemonade Reception.  It was wonderful to have you there and you did a fantastic job.  Thank you so much!
Sandy Nadeau, Executive Director, St. Cloud Symphony Orchestra

Thank you for your fabulous playing for the Open House at our law firm! Your choices were perfect and we received nothing but positive comments.
Knaak & Kantrud, P.A., Attorneys at Law, St. Paul, MN

Sharon Planer played background piano music at the Silver Springs Golf Club for Sheriff Gary Miller's fundraiser. The guests were greeted by beautiful, soft piano music in the reception area. I strongly recommend Sharon Planer to anyone who is planning an event in which they want to create a soothing classy atmosphere. 
Chief Deputy Sheriff, Wright County Sheriff's Office, Buffalo , MN

Just a note to say we really enjoyed your playing for our employee Christmas party. We received many comments from our group on how great it sounded and what a nice touch it added to the ambience of our annual get-together. We'll certainly keep you in mind for future events.
Bayer Built Woodworks, Joe Bayer, President, Belgrade, MN

Sharon, I want to say "thank you" for making our celebration so memorable and perfect! We received many compliments on the occasion and the music played. The evening would not have been the same without your beautiful addition of music. We will always remember our wedding open house! 
Traci, Fridley, MN

 

Sharon, Thank you so much for all you did on our wedding day. Without your music, our celebration would not have been complete. Your compassion and talent shines through your music. 
Adam & Amy, Annandale, MN

Sharon played for Mike's 50th birthday party and everyone enjoyed her nice selection of 60's music. Sharon did a wonderful job and added a nice touch to our party. 
Barb & Mike, South Haven, MN

Sharon, Thanks for playing the piano at our wedding ceremony and reception. You set the mood we were hoping for. It was perfect! 
Sara & Scott, Minneapolis, MN

Review us on The Knot
Write a review at GigSalad.

Write a review at GigSalad.

Review us at CMWA.

Review us at CMWA.

'Review Us' at WeddingWire.